Full Day


A full day. Productive, but long. I feel like I made good progress but now I also feel like I might be on the verge of feeling overwhelmed. It’s late, so I don’t want to make a decision about whether I’m actually overwhelmed until the morning when I’ve had time to digest it all and feeling more rested and energized.

I had two interviews for internships today: both went very well and either option would be a privilege. Then I met my sister for coffee: a visit too short to be really satisfying but just long enough to feel like a good chat. Then I attended the first class for a course that I was wait-listed for: I was tenth on the wait-list so my hopes were not high for getting in, but I figured that I’d never know if I didn’t try. It looks like I’ll be able to join it after all.  The try was worth the effort. Yoda was wrong: “try” is all there is.

On that note I’m going to try to get some sleep now. Short post tonight but at least I tried.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on January 15, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
