March’s End


Yeah, that's March for you.

Yeah, that’s March for you.

Well, it’s the end of the month so naturally I find myself looking back over the month and trying to figure out what I can do better for April. For being a busy month I didn’t seem to get much done in March, which is frustrating. It’s one thing to have a quiet month and to not get anything done but it is something else to feel like you worked very hard and to not have much to show for it. Some months are just like that I guess.

April is shaping up to be just as busy as March but without the benefit of a spring break in the middle. On the other hand, once I make it through April it will be only a week or so until the end of the semester which will be a relief, although my summer is already beginning to fill up with obligations- most of these are still not very solid, but I still have to take them seriously.

I hope that I’ll get a little time to rest.

It is beginning to get to the time of the semester when I’ll need to start thinking about classes for the fall as well and trying to figure out my plans for the rest of the year. Amazing to think that we’re only three months into 2015 and I’m going to be putting plans in place through December. On one hand it’s good to be forward thinking but on the other hand it’s pretty intimidating to think about everything else that must and might need to be done between now and then. Ugh. Makes me tired just thinking about it.

At any rate, another boring post. I’m approaching a deadline for a writing project and naturally I’m running into a deep, sticky patch of writers’ block. Writing a post- even a boring one- is a form of both procrastination and an attempt to break out of the grip of writers’ block to just start putting words on paper. Or, a screen, anyway. I’m hoping that this will help me to build some momentum to get to the real work. Fingers crossed.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on March 31, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
