Easter Sunday


It’s late and I almost didn’t write anything, but then I realized that I hadn’t written anything yesterday and decided that I needed to make the effort.

It was Easter Sunday and a rare opportunity to spend the day with family. I ate way too much rich food and now my guts are singing me to sleep in their native language. My brother and sister in law are in town visiting so they joined us asking with my sister and brother in law. We watched “The Big Lebowski” and about two thirds of “The Ten Commandments” and ate ourselves into stupefaction. So all in all a good time was had by all.

Yesterday was a less glamorous day. I did manage to finish a book as well as load after load of laundry, but not much worth writing about. I went for a run. I took a nap. I deep cleaned the bathroom.

So that’s all that I really have to report. Tomorrow the grind begins anew.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on April 5, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
