Friday at last. This was a heckuva week. Between the heat and the start of classes there was certainly plenty of potential for a meltdown, but I seem to have made it through ok.

We celebrated tonight with ice cream ( normally this is supposed to happen on the first day of school but since class didn’t let out until eleven at night it seemed like a good idea to wait). My poor pancreas is wailing in distress, but it was a fun treat.

I wish that I had more to write about: there are a few new developments in my life that are occupying my attention at the moment, but nothing that I can really share yet. In one case it is too soon: I don’t even have confirmation that the news is real yet and I wouldn’t want to jump the gun. In another case my attention is occupied by a decision that I can’t make yet about a career path that I may or may not want to apply for. In another case it involves someone else’s business and isn’t really my place to blab about it on the internet. And in the final case, it’s my business, but I don’t really want to blab about it on the internet.

So that’s how I write about what I can’t write about.

I’m actually quite keen to sit down and do some writing, but I don’t know when or if I will get the chance. Tomorrow is full of gatherings and Sunday involves a meeting but will also need to include some preparation for the week ahead. I’ll have to play things by ear I suppose.

Ok, well this is less than inspired but it’ll have to do for today. I’ll try to do better tomorrow.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on August 28, 2015.

2 Responses to “”

  1. THE TENSION IS KILLING ME!

  2. I’m with Whit. What’s going on? Sounds exciting.

Leave a Reply

 
