Top Speed


Life feels like it is running at full capacity at the moment. The past five days have been very full and the constant running to keep up is starting to catch up with me. So far I’ve managed to avoid feeling overwhelmed by working hard to feel nothing at all. It has kept me on a reasonably even keel, but the side effect is a constant feeling of doing a wide array of B level work instead of focusing on doing one or two things at A level. It’s not an attitude that I want to subscribe to long term.

Tomorrow I’ll be going back into tourist mode to attend a taping of “Little Big Shots”- a variety show full of kids showing off their talents hosted by Steve Harvey and Ellen Degeneres. In my mind I can’t help but think of it as “Krusty’s Lil Starmaker”. I’ll have to remember to not refer to it as such tomorrow when we arrive to stand in line.

On that note I’m going to turn in. It’s going to be an early morning tomorrow.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on October 27, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
