Breath and Footsteps


I spent the entire day on the Foley stage supervising recording sessions, so it was a full day of breath and footsteps. Since I was just there to assist I was able to use some of the time for grinding away at one of the production binders that has been awaiting my attention since the summer. This meant that I was actually able to cross a few things off of my master list for a change. So it was a long day, but a good one.

I had my evening class and then came home to find the cats having an unusually aggressive form of Crazy Time: sprinting from one end of the apartment to the other as if competing in a heat for the Olympic games. I’ve managed to tame one of them with ear scratches and petting. She is purring and drooling like crazy. I’ve never noticed how pink her ears are before. I’ve never noticed that they have a little ruffle on the outer rim. I see both the cats differently now and I try to post more attention to them in the fleeting moments when I’m at home and awake.

On that note: Crazy Time has resumed and bedtime is long passed, so that is all for tonight.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on November 5, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
