Work Again


All work and no play makes for dull posts, I’m afraid, and today was just more work. I sat down with my producing partner and put in a few solid hours on our shared producing project which allowed us to make some much needed advancements in our preparations. Useful and productive but not wildly noteworthy.

I also did laundry. Doing laundry on a Sunday means making a pilgrimage to all three laundry rooms on the property in search of open machines. I had about five loads to get through. Got em done.

I have this strange feeling like I ought to be decorating for the holidays already. I’m not usually this anxious for the Christmas season to begin, but somehow this year it feels like it is right around the corner. I know that I am getting ahead of myself. All that I can think is that my mind has written off the month of November as being too full and has skipped straight to December in some form of escapism.

On that note, I ought to get to bed. Tomorrow is going to be a grind.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on November 8, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
