Saturday


When the sun dipped down below the roofline I decided that it was late enough to go for a run. It has been a full week since the last time that I got to run. It wasn’t a bad run, all things considered. The weather was hot enough to have been late August instead of late November- even with the sun setting.

I made it around the block without a problem, but it turns out that it is true what they say: after a week you begin to lose your tone and wind. Ironically, I feel like I’ve been running all week, it’s just not the kind of running that does a body good.

Aside from the run I spent most of the day glued to my computer working on my advanced project. It is coming along nicely, but I’ll have another full day of work on it tomorrow. The coming week is a bit up in the air with holidays: Monday and Tuesday are likely to be pretty normal, but Wednesday through the weekend is a big open space. I keep thinking that I’ll have time to get all these things done, but I do tend to over plan when it comes to getting things done over holiday weekends. ( I do the same thing when I pack carry on entertainment for flights. The only thing I’m going to get accomplished is a nap.)

So the outlook is good even if the to do list is long. With a little luck it will be much shorter in just a few days.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on November 21, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
