Late Burst


Every so often, ten o’ clock rolls around and I find myself just getting started on my work for the evening and even though I tell myself that I’m just going to work for half an hour ( an hour tops) I get into a groove and I just keep going. It’s not exactly that I get a sudden burst of energy, but rather that I just don’t seem to get tired like I expect to.

So I was on one of these kicks this evening, which was good because I didn’t manage to complete much during the day even though I felt like I was running non stop. The only things that is managed to cross off my list were doing laundry, going to the storage unit, and going for a run- I’d had higher hopes for a day at home.

Around dinner time, the Curmudgeonly Lion kinked his back and decided to turn in early, so I decided to tackle a pile of paperwork and see if I could actually get it squared away instead of just moving out into another room for tomorrow’s dinner plans. Then I thought I might as well go ahead and move those piles of paperwork into the other room, but if I was going to do that then I ought to sort them so that I know if there is anything urgent that needs my attention. Then I thought I might as well finish that Netflix DVD while I was at it- I mean, I’ve only had it for a month now. Then I thought if I was going to start a pile of mail to remember to send the DVD back then I might as well address a bunch of letters that I’d written but not yet sent…

Anyway, you get the picture. This is my last task of the night, I swear.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on November 26, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
