image

Just keep picturing someplace serene

Tomorrow the race begins again. Jokingly, I found myself referring to the Thanksgiving break as the “holiday catch-up” but there still seems to be a lot to do. I suppose I ought to take comfort in the constancy of work: it is good to be busy, but it would also be nice to have a chance to relax for variety.

Patience.

There are only two weeks of the semester left. I can see the Christmas lights at the end of the tunnel. My sister was kind enough to help me decorate the Christmas tree when she came over for Thanksgiving- every time I look at it I feel so grateful that it is already up so that I can enjoy it. Normally I would consider Thanksgiving to be too early for Christmas decorations, but considering that I’ll probably only get to see them for twenty minutes a day for the next two weeks it is nice to have the extra long window of opportunity.

Well, that’s all for now. Miles to go and I need sleep.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on November 29, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
