January’s End


Hard to believe that January is already over. I find that January tends to be a month of recuperation from the holidays and extra strict, yet uninspired goal setting. It tends to be the only month I which I manage a perfect score on any of my resolutions… Not this year, of course, but some years. It’s easy to guilt myself into making an effort to do something when “it hasn’t even been a month”.

I’m looking forward to a long February. Now that I’m getting into step with my new schedule, February seems like a good chance to branch out and explore a little bit.

Ugh, I confess: I don’t have much to talk about today. It rained. I enjoyed a nice nap right up until my heart started racing ( for reasons unknown) and it stayed racing until I went for a run. The run was uninspired, but at least it calmed the cockles of my heart. I washed all seven feet of my hair. I called my folks and my sister to visit. It was lovely and generally un-newsworthy.

So that’s all for tonight.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on January 31, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
