The Relief of Rain


image

Ahh weather that I enjoy not being in.

Rain was in the forecast, but frankly, rain had been in the forecast before and never materialized, so I didn’t get my hopes up. I spent the afternoon in the basement and emerged around dinner time to discover that the rain was actually coming down after all, and I felt my mood lighten considerably. Even later in the evening when I had to walk to the van in the rain I found that I didn’t mind too much. Perhaps the rain provided a much needed catharsis from yesterday’s bad mood.

Whatever the reason, I was glad for the change of weather. It’s February after all: it’s supposed to be gloomy and gray.

So what can I say about today besides the weather? I resigned myself to a fate of long work days for the rest the week- between Foley recordings and voiceover work and regular classes and internships I’m just going to be running full tilt. With luck I’ll be able to catch up with myself on the weekend and maybe even start working on our taxes ( won’t that be a hoot? I live the high life).

Dang, I feel like I thought of something interesting to say earlier today but then didn’t write it down so now I can’t think of it.

I have a muscle in my arm that keeps spasming and driving me crazy. I trimmed the cats’ claws because their scratching was driving me crazy…

Sorry, y’all, I’m just drawing a blank. And now a second muscle has started spasming in the same arm so it might be time to call it a night.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on February 17, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
