On the Edge


image

Oh, right, I'm a grown up...

My back is just on the very edge of going out. It’s like: ” I want to go out, but I don’t want to have to get dressed to go out.” So while it dithers, I’m gingerly trying to find a position on the couch that won’t aggravate it.

I wish that I could say that I’d earned this from lifting weights or running extra miles or carrying heavier loads than usual, but I have no good excuse: I mostly just cleaned house. It needed it. Badly. But I wouldn’t have characterized it as back breaking work.

I spent a solid half an hour making myself a list of all the things that I hope to get done by May. ( May, because that will be graduation and seems like a good time to lay down a deadline). It’s intimidatingly long, but that’s probably good because it means that I won’t fall into the trap of thinking that I have lots of free time to pick up other projects in. Also, a long list seems to be better at keeping me on task than a short one. Having said that, though, I have yet to cross anything off of it. Hopefully I will make up for that tomorrow.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on February 27, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
