I’m lying here trying to think of something to write without thinking too hard about anything else in particular. Tomorrow is production and I don’t want to jinx it by being too optimistic, but I also don’t want to be grinding my teeth over it all night either. I’ve been grinding my teeth in my sleep a lot lately. The Curmudgeonly Lion calls to me in my dreams, whispering in my ear sweet nothings like : “relax, you don’t need to worry while you’re sleeping”, and “your grinding your teeth again.”

In one dream, I didn’t believe him- in my dream state I believed my mouth was actually open. Evidently it was not. It might be time to invest in some grind guards again, but time ( to go pick them up) and expense ( thirty bucks for what?!) keep putting me off. It might be time to get over that.

Anyway, so tomorrow is production and I’ve made it over the hump of wondering “if” production will happen and I’m instead trying to think through “how” it will all go down. If I can make it to Sunday I’ll be fine.

So that’s all for tonight. I need a good night’s sleep.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on April 8, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
