Production Brain


It wasn’t until I was updating my progress chart for last week when I realized that I’d completely forgotten to call home yesterday. Not as in “I thought of it and then never got around to doing it,” but as in ” I never even had the inkling that there was something that I’d meant to do.

I blame production brain. I’m beginning to notice that a film production has its own mental gravity and tends to draw energy and focus from every other aspect of life. Maybe ( hopefully) this will be something that I will grow out of as I acclimatize myself to larger and more professional productions, but for now I find myself completely absorbed.

Today was our second and final day of production on the short Christmas themed film that I’m working on, so I’m hoping that I’ll be able to breathe easier. The shoot went like a dream (a good dream) and I feel really good about the performances and the production as a whole- now I just need to edit it together!

Anyway, so it was a busy and productive day and I’ll look forward to playing catch up tomorrow.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on April 11, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
