Photo Ninety


image

It looked more like a face when I was half asleep...

In the half light of morning, between asleep and awake, I rolled over and thought that I could see a face in the rumpled sheets. For a moment, I thought that my husband had shed his skin in order to sneak out of bed without waking me, which was about par for the course compared to the other dreams that I’d been having. These included meeting the First Lady and trying to explain that I wasn’t actually swearing in front of her, I was just trying to tell her the title of my book which was called “Another F***ing Hermione”… I have no idea what it was about.

So that’s my morning so far. Also there’s a morning dove outside my window that I’m about ready to throw rocks at.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on April 16, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
