Photo Ninety Two


image

I call it "Duchamp Surfing The Internet"

I thought it would be interesting to find a way to map my internet navigating. I was at my internship engaged in a task that involved a lot of website searching and toggling between pages. Any time that I entered a search within a page I drew a horizontal line. Any time that I followed a link on that page to go “deeper” into the subject matter I drew a line vertically downward. Whenever I toggled over to another tab I drew a curved line in red. When I hit the edge of the page I changed the direction of the movement.

So this is what I got. I expected something more like a tree, with lots of little diverging branches, but I didn’t find myself navigating back to a common mainpage as often as I would have thought.

Anyway, it was fun while it lasted.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on April 19, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
