Not Bad For A Tuesday


image

This evening was the premiere for the thesis film that I helped sound design (I want to take all the credit, but it was a team effort so I can’t be too self interested.) It was fun getting to see the film with fresh eyes and in a proper theatre instead of from the back corner of a mix stage, and the film itself was well received. There was even a celebrity contingent: we sat one row in front of Mark Harmon of NCIS ( his son was in the film). That was pretty cool, even though I tried to be all blasĂ© like it was no big deal. Because, *sarcasm*, I totally get to hang out with television stars everyday.

I wish.

Someday.

Other than that, it was a productive  day- a coffee meeting with an actress followed by a meeting with a former professor (that is, he’s still a professor, I’m just not a student anymore) followed by some time spent outputting my advanced directing short film to officially move from picture editing into sound editing. And then a premiere in the evening… Not bad for a Tuesday.

That said, I’ve fallen into the bad habit of writing on my phone again so I’m going to keep this short. Hopefully tomorrow will be just as productive.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on June 14, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
