Photo One Hundred And Thirty Six


I found this balloon in the dumpster weeks ago- probably around Memorial day. It was brand new and full of helium so I brought it inside for the cats. In spite of being half deflated it still floats near the ceiling and occasionally migrates around the living room on air currents. As I was lying on the bed vegging, it spontaneously migrated into the bedroom as if drawn by some unseen hand. It came straight in the doorway past the foot of the bed and paused near my foot with the ribbon across my toes. All I had to do was pinch them together to capture it. The fourth of July spirit is upon us.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on July 4, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
