Flurry


 

Looking at this picture I hear a remix of the Wicked Witch of the West theme mixed with "Rocket Man"

Looking at this picture I hear a remix of the Wicked Witch of the West theme mixed with “Rocket Man”

Things suddenly seem to be happening very fast.

I guess that is always the way, isn’t it? It never rains, but it pours? Well, it’s not quite pouring yet, but it does seem to be picking up speed. Yesterday I had a job interview in the morning, submitted an application to rent a house in the afternoon, and sent my resume in to another job posting in the evening. Today that resume turned into an interview in the afternoon and the house-rental application got back in touch with us in the evening. So although I don’t officially have anything on the calendar for tomorrow, it is shaping up to be an eventful day!

There is plenty of excitement, but not yet any real news. So while I’m elated to have things in motion, I’m also on tenterhooks to know how they are going to turn out. Will I get the job? Which job? Will we get the house? Life could suddenly be very busy! It would be a nice problem to have. In the meantime, I’m doing my best to carry on with all the other things that I need to get done.

I met with my sister, Bean, today to get notes on some writing that I’ve been working on. It turns out that I’m starving for notes, and having a writer for a sister is a great resource. It’s also a bit intimidating since she’s the Professional Writer and I’m just the aspiring writer- I held off for as long as I could to make sure that I had something reasonably good to show her. The notes were all very helpful, though, so it can only get better from here. I was supposed to turn in ten pages on a new project to her today as well (she is keeping me on deadline) but only managed to have four pages ready even though I just had five days to myself… so I guess I’m not as diligent about managing my free time as I like to think I am. Ah well- forewarned is forearmed.

So that’s all for tonight- it’s getting late and I still need to get the dishes out of the sink: so far I’ve kept the goal for eleven days… can’t give up on it now!

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on July 12, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
