Double Trip


Well, as if to make up for not driving up to the house yesterday, we managed to get up there twice today. We got some big loads transferred and it feels like we made good progress, but now I’ve suddenly hit a wall. All I want to do is go to bed but I still have writing and dishes to do. An possibly a shower. I haven’t decided- it feels like too much work.

The house proffered up two new dead bugs for our benefit: this time the Curmudgeonly Lion was with me to see them to know what I’ve been dealing with. They were only there on the first trip, though, there didn’t seem to be any additional ones on the second trip. I speculate that they come out (or come in?) at night, though, so we will see what tomorrow brings.

We are finally beginning to bring furniture pieces to the new place- not quite enough to make it feel homey yet, but enough to start giving ourselves a sense of the scale of the rooms. We have had a dining room table in storage for the four years that we’ve lived in our apartment and were finally able to set it up again with all it’s chairs. I unboxed all of my framed artwork and stuck it into one of the studio closets. Tomorrow we may manage to clear out the entire storage locker for good. That will feel like it’s own kind of progress I think.

Ugh, what else. I guess I’m going to leave it at that for now. I’m crashing fast and worry that if I work much longer my face will hit the keyboard and my blog will n bvbnm,mnbnm,kjuhol;./

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on August 20, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
