I can’t wait for this moving business to be over. How can I have made so many trips across the city and still not seem to have made any progress? The living room is still full of boxes. Somehow it seems to be more full than it was this morning. If I escaped getting a sunburn then it will be a miracle: I just couldn’t stand to spray myself down with sunscreen today. It was one of those days where everything that I needed was on the bottom of the stack and everything on the top of the stack was heavy. If it could be dropped it got dropped. If it could get twisted it got twisted. The cats got out. The keys got off the key ring. The flies got in- the apartment is now full of flies. And boxes.

It was just one of those days.

The more things went wrong, the angrier I got. The angrier I got the more things went wrong. An accumulation of small annoyances. I’m just so tired of this. I never seem to make any progress. I made a specific effort to bring up several pieces of furniture today so that I could (presumably) see a change in the apartment, but it doesn’t seem to have helped much.

I got home with high intentions of boxing up a bunch of stuff but only managed to fill about two of them before getting too tired to continue. I laid down, hoping to sleep, but never managed to fall asleep deeply enough to get any real rest. But I couldn’t muster up the energy to get up, either, so I just laid there like a dud for an hour and a half wasting time.

So that’s all for today. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on August 22, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
