New Month


At last… Perspective.

After August went out like a tentacled behemoth, I was hopeful that September would come in gently. We stayed close to home and puttered around the house, making an effort to diminish the heap of boxes in the workshop. All in all, we did our best to avoid any kind of drama. 

As we got ourselves organized, I finally sat down with my monthly To Do list and calculated out my productivity for the month. It turned out to be somewhere around forty percent- shamefully low, but I console myself with the fact that I made the list before we were accepted for the new house and everything in my life turned into Moving House. So I’m glum but I’ll get over it. 

At the start of the summer I made myself a gigantic list of goals to accomplish before fall. Now, though, I can’t remember if I’d intended to finish by the start of September or the end of it, so… I’m either shamefully behind on that as well or I have one more month to get my act together. I’m thinking that I might give myself another month- I’d just be transferring these goals over to the new list anyway, why not try to get them cleared away? 

So I’m beginning to see a plan for life again, after many weeks of overwhelming chaos. With luck I’ll start moving forward again soon. 

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on September 1, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
