Day Two


The view from my desk is not awe inspiring, but then again it’s not distracting either.


After yesterday’s persistent fog, today was much clearer by comparison. I managed to stay on task and be reasonably productive, although I did succumb to several intense naps which left me feeling like I was being pressed into the bed with all the gravitational pull of Jupiter. But I the times when I was upright I managed to make progress. 

I had a visit from my sister Bean who is going to spend a few days with us over the weekend. I’m looking forward to having the time to chat with her about something other than moving house. Considering that I’m trying to get back into my writing habits, and considering that she is a professional writer, the visit should be fruitful. 

Every day I make an effort to move a little bit closer to The Next Chapter of my life. It is frustrating and slow, but it is progress. 

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on September 7, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
