Somehow I lost my flip flops. I’m pretty sure that they are somewhere in the house, but I’m completely baffled as to where they went. I wandered from room to room searching for them for almost fifteen minutes before giving up and putting on real shoes to go to the grocery store. 

Mostly the day was spent sitting at the kitchen table working on drawings for a friend’s animated series. I barely noticed the morning go by- and most of the afternoon for that matter. For this progress alone, the day feels like a success even though I didn’t cross quite as many things off my list. The feeling of being absorbed in something is very satisfying- difficult to achieve sometimes, but satisfying. Wearing headphones seems to help. 

It was the last day that my sister Bean was staying with us, so we indulged in some unstructured visiting before she headed home. We took a walk around the block and got a little fresh air and talked about nothing in particular. It was nice to get outside for a while. 

So that’s all I’ve got for today. No big news, but then no broken toilets either, so I’ll consider that a win. 

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on September 13, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
