totally_pooped_out_dog

I went out to run errands in the afternoon, thinking that I could get them done in an hour or two. Three and a half hours later I made it home, so tired that it was all I could do to get the groceries into the refrigerator before collapsing on the bed to rest. My energy levels had dropped off precipitously about halfway through the list of errands that I needed to get done. I was tempted to head home early, except that would mean going out on the weekend instead, along with everybody else in the working world. At least one of my stops was going to involve going to the mall. I was NOT going to go to the mall on a weekend. So I pushed through, and afterwards attempted to nap. I dozed, but didn’t sleep deeply and didn’t wake feeling refreshed. My body felt very heavy. I didn’t end up having enough energy to go for a run.

I have to think that it has something to do with the weather. It as been cool and windy lately, which feels a bit fall-like and makes me wonder if a weather pattern is going through. I always forget how much you can feel a change in the weather. Nothing seems to help it. Coffee does nothing. Napping feels inadequate- as if each nap is just enough of a stop-gap to get you to the next nap.

But for being so worn out, at least it was a reasonably productive day. The errands took care of quite a number of small things that I’ve had on the back of my mind for several weeks like getting a library card and buying a replacement bulb for a burned out headlight. Not big things, but things that needed doing and now are done. And I made further progress on the artwork that is due tomorrow. The major pieces are now complete and all that remains are smaller props and expressions that need to be added, so I’ll have some more work to do tomorrow, which is supposed to be my deadline. I’m hoping that I can have until the end of the day. I amy be cutting it down to the wire, but that’s not bad, considering that I only had two weeks to begin with, hadn’t used photoshop in years, and lost several days due to temp work.

So I guess I’ve earned my fatigue for the day. I’m going to call it a night.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on September 23, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
