Halloween Spirit



The only way that I get the house clean is by having the threat of guests. My sister, Bean, and one of her college friends came over during the afternoon to carve pumpkins and watch “Hocus Pocus”. I haven’t carved a pumpkin in years so I stuck to a design from a video on the internet that I think turned out pretty well, although it took me longer than I anticipated (I was still on the brains for most of the movie). Hopefully it will last the two days until Halloween although with the squirrels around here it’s hard to know. 

Carving pumpkins was the most Halloween-y thing I’ve done this year but I’m glad I did it. The rest of the day was given over to cleaning house- and I didn’t even finish. Ugh. That’s life I suppose. 

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on October 29, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
