Details, Details


Some mornings it feels like an accomplishment just to get out the door. Today was one of those mornings. It’s not that things went wrong, just that there were a lot of details to try to wrangle: remembering to pay the rent, remembering to put out the trash cans, figuring out where to put the trash cans since one of the neighbors decided to get reeeeeeeal cozy to our driveway with their street parking. Write a thank you note. Feed the cats. Finish the paperwork on an application. Etc.

Luckily I was planning to drive in to work today which bought me a little extra time at home, but after driving to work two days in a row, I’m discovering how much I prefer the bus. It may take longer, but it’s WAY more relaxing. 

Today, of course, is the first day of November. I have sit down and make myself a list of goals for the month and I’m going to have to be very diligent about staying on task or I’m going to get overwhelmed very quickly. The starting gun for the holiday season has been fired: now it’s a race to the end of the year. So much to do, so little time. 

On that note, it’s time for me to get to work.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on November 1, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
