The weekend went by in a blur. All four days seemed to roll into one and I somehow feel like they were both very busy and yet strangely unfocused. 

On Thursday I cleaned like a fiend, then ate more and reflected less than I should have. Friday was a day of spending money and acquiring things… for better or for worse leaving us with a new refrigerator and an old couch. Saturday was cold and rainy and full of artwork in preparation for a new episode of Thrift Video, and today was a day of helping my sister, Bean, create a registry for a baby shower. I think it is my first time going into a baby store. 90% of baby products are for  the management of bodily fluids.

So it was a busy weekend but rather unquantifiable. I accomplished things, but I can’t tell if I made progress. Hopefully getting back into a normal routine again will help me get back on track.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on November 27, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
