Happy December- have you seen my brain? I seem to have misplaced it. The simple act of getting out the door this morning was a bigger task than I seem to be capable of accomplishing. You know you’re off on the wrong foot when you brew a fresh pot of coffee and completely forget to drink any of it, realizing this fact only as you are about to walk out the door. 

In other news, it turns out I no longer own a travel coffee mug. ( Actually, this isn’t news- I got rid of my old ones during the move because they leaked, this is just the first time I’ve gone looking for something in which to store coffee for transport.) I had to settle for an aluminum water bottle that we got as free swag from Distilled Fest and which is printed with the name of a bourbon whiskey on the side in prominent letters, perhaps implying a somewhat more Irish coffee than I am actually planning to consume. 

Whiskey is for tonight: when I can enjoy it properly, thanks to the Curmudgeonly Lion’s Irish advent calendar gift. Day one of Advent has never been looked forward to with such anticipation. I’m hoping to make notes on the different varieties to keep track of which ones are worth trying again. I don’t know much about Irish whiskey (having always tended more towards scotch) so it will be something new to try.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on December 1, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
