Holiday Commute


Thanks to the day *technically* being a holiday, I made it to the office nearly a full hour early and now have time to kill before the day begins. For the past few months, I’ve been on the reception desk, but supposedly today is the day that I go back to testing software which means that I will just have to make do with surfing Facebook and doing my writing on lunch hour instead of in between phone calls. I’m hoping that this new change in task will help get my mind focused in new ways, but I expect today will probably be a day of adjustment. 

It has only been about two weeks of the new year so far, but already things feel different somehow. It feels like a lot of unexpected events are crossing my path these days and I can’t help but think that it means that changes are happening on complex levels somewhat above my ability to quantify them. Whether these changes are beneficial or not remains to be seen, but for now it is pleasant to feel like there is movement in the universe. Don’t I sound terribly Californian: talking about higher planes and movement in the universe. Ahh well, I live here now, it was bound to happen sooner or later. 

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on January 16, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
