Dangit. I made the mistake of going on Facebook before bed and now I’m restless and annoyed and in no mood or mindset to write, but since I didn’t write a post yesterday I’m forcing myself to write one today. Or to at least make the attempt. 

I just watched the Grammys, which we recorded last night, mostly fast forwarding to the various tribute performances. I’ve never actually watched the Grammys before- mostly I was interested to watch it this year because of the paperwork I’ve been grinding through at work: it’s edifying to get to look at the tv and say to yourself “my job makes that possible”. Especially when your job is not-so-glorified data entry. 

The show itself seemed fine: it only seemed to touch upon a razor thin segment of the musical world. I don’t deny the talents of artists like Adele or Beyonce, but I just don’t listen to them either. I mean, I do- because they’re everywhere, like it or not, but I don’t choose to pump it into my earholes. It just doesn’t speak to me. 

But what do I know, right?

Anyway, that was kind of my evening. I’m beginning to feel a bit more focused and optimistic even though I’m still in a bit of limbo with my goal setting. I’ve started making the bed again. That feels like progress. 

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on February 13, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
