The mornings are dark again. Walking through the neighborhood to get to the bus I found my way lit as much by the fat full moon setting in the west as the drowsy sun not quite rising in the east. The morning was cool, but predicted to get warmer as the day went on. I brought a scarf that I wasn’t really glad for until the bus crossed the hills and descended into a grey morning fog on the cityward side. 

Having finished my script, the morning commute felt curiously devoid of tasks to accomplish. Without Facebook to occupy my leisure moments, I have to stretch myself to keep my mind from dwelling on the cat- a predicament that is going to get worse before it gets better. I’m reluctant to start any major new projects lest they get derailed, and all my old projects lack a certain urgency to hold my attention. So there’s a certain amount of staring into space happening at the moment. 

But it’s a new week and anything can happen.

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on March 13, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
