Ride Long


The art of the morning commute.

I now take the bus for both my morning and my evening commute, which means that I now get home forty minutes later than I used to. It is taking some getting used to. The stages of the commute that I’m used to from the morning all feel longer on the way home. I’m hoping that it is just because they are new and that once I get used to them it won’t feel so onerous. I’m definitely going to need to start packing a snack: by the time I got home yesterday I was verging on snappish and was not prepared to handle the series of curveballs that were tossed at me with any form of grace. 

As a consequence, it was a short and rather tense night and today is off to a weary start. 1p

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on April 20, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
