This n That


I tried multiple times to write yesterday, but never seemed to gather enough momentum. It was a slow day- there was plenty of time for contemplation, but no inspiration. Amateurs wait for inspiration, professionals get to work, I know, I know, but some days the muse just isn’t with me. 

This month is going fast but this week has been dragging along. For most of the day yesterday I couldn’t remember that it was Wednesday. I finished reading ‘The Gunslinger’ by Stephen King right in time for the trailer for the movie to begin to gain some momentum on my Facebook feed, although the reactions were not optimistic. I found the book to be less engaging than I’d hoped. Maybe I wasn’t in the right mindset to read it. It felt convoluted and abstract and by the time it was over I felt like it hadn’t begun. Other people seem to like it. In general I like Stephen King books, so I’ll give the next installment of the series a try, I just hoped to be more excited about it. 

That’s about the most exciting thing that I have to write about right now. 

~ by Gwydhar Gebien on June 15, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
